Rick Johnson Wins BITD Terrible's 250 on General Tire Grabbers
Rick Johnson of Team 71 Racing took First Place in Trophy Truck and the overall win in the Best in the Desert Terrible's 250 race. Johnson tore through the grueling desert course with a finish time of 3:43:18.

"This was an incredible race, and I'm so proud of this win for Team General Tire," Johnson said. "The course was tough, but the truck and the tires were in great shape the whole way. A finish like this is the reason why we race!"

General Tire is again unleashing the fury in off-road performance for 2009, in the second year campaigning its Grabber competition tire. Designed with a tough, three-ply Duragen-reinforced body construction to stand up to the rigors of off-road conditions, the Grabber also features a newly developed competition-specific tread compound. In addition, the Grabber name and General Tire logo are prominently featured on the sidewall in red and white letters. The Grabber competition tires are designed in size 37x12.50R17 for Class 8 and Trophy Truck/Trick Truck and 35x12.50R17 for Class 1, 6, 7, 7S, Stock Mini and Protruck.

General Tire also has a complete line of Grabber tires for the passenger and light truck market, including the new Grabber DOT-approved off-road tire (to be released later this year); the Grabber HTS, which delivers the perfect synergy of comfort, durability, and performance; the Grabber UHP, which sets a whole new standard in performance and ride quality for SUVs, light trucks, and crossover vehicles; and Grabber AT2, designed for aggressive all-terrain traction in all weather conditions.

There's a hall of fame for everything
Did you know that there's a Diecast Hall of Fame? Neither did we until we found out that Chip Foose was recently inducted into it. Chip, along with former Mattel design director, Carson Lev, both got in thanks to their contributions to the hobby. There are already 25 other inductees, including Ed "Big Daddy" Roth, George Barris, Jay Leno, and the late Boyd Coddington.

"It was a great honor to be recognized by the die-cast hobby," Foose said. "To be inducted with such legendary icons of the custom car industry means a lot to me."

Lev echoed similar sentiments: "Wow, I was really honored. Guys like Ed Roth and Larry Wood of Hot Wheels were my idols, and to join such a talented group, well, that's special." The Diecast Hall of Fame is hosted by www.diecastspace.com. The Class of 2010 will be inducted at a ceremony at Circus Circus Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas on February 19, 2010. For more information on the Diecast Hall of Fame, visit www.diecasthalloffame.com; for more on Foose Design, visit www.foosedesign.com.